Status :]

Do you have script in mind but no ability to make it, type in what it should do, and you might be lucky.

Status :]

Postby boderox » Fri Jul 04, 2008 12:44 am

This script for hub/request bot

Ex:
!Status

[21:37] -iS|Service- Channels Count: (4/20) channel(s). Im currently on 4 of these channels. Statistics (Active on 4 - Inactive on 0 - Operator on 2 - Voice on 2, Regular on 0 - Total user count of all channels: 293 user(s)).


Bot will check leaf's bots for request and say :
Ex:
We are active on 67 channels, there are 7 of 7 bots online. There is space for further 59 channels, 53.17% of our total capacity is used.

its nice :]
boderox
 

Re: Status :]

Postby Cristian » Fri Jul 04, 2008 7:37 am

I have finished the first part.

Change if needed:
    trigger

status.rar
(524 Bytes) Downloaded 250 times


Code: Select all
namespace eval status {

   namespace eval variable {
      variable trigger ".status"
   }
   bind pub -|- $::status::variable::trigger [namespace current]::public

   proc public {nickname hostname handle channel text} {
      set operator   0
      set voice      0
      set regular      0
      set active      0
      set inactive   0
      set users      0
      
      foreach c [channels] {
      
         if {[channel get $c inactive]} { incr inactive } else { incr active }
      
         incr users [llength [chanlist $c]]
      
         if {[botisop $c]} {
            incr operator
         } elseif {[botisvoice $c]} {
            incr voice
         } else {
            incr regular
         }
      }
      putserv "PRIVMSG $channel :Channels Count: ([llength [channels]]/20) channel(s). Im currently on [llength [channels]] of these channels. Statistics (Active on $active - Inactive on $inactive - Operator on $operator - Voice on $voice, Regular on $regular - Total user count of all channels: $users user(s))."
   }
}
Cristian
proof of advance
proof of advance
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:02 pm
Location: Denmark
Authnick: Sumsar

Re: Status :]

Postby boderox » Fri Jul 04, 2008 12:10 pm

nice ;D

u will make another part?

"Ex:
We are active on 67 channels, there are 7 of 7 bots online. There is space for further 59 channels, 53.17% of our total capacity is used."

;D
thx m8
boderox
 

Re: Status :]

Postby Lukemob » Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:07 am

lol man, you are funny. Sumsar, nice work m8...

bode, the prob is, you must use raws or let all the bots work together to the script you want working. But anyway, you'd be glad even for this... ;)
Lukemob
 

Re: Status :]

Postby Cristian » Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:35 am

Lukemob thanks.

The trouble is still the time, at the moment I work on night shift, and it takes a lot of resources.
Cristian
proof of advance
proof of advance
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:02 pm
Location: Denmark
Authnick: Sumsar

Re: Status :]

Postby jonlar » Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:55 am

Nice Work. Thanks... But some Errors ?!

Channels Count: (1/20) channel(s). Im currently on 1 of these channels. Statistics (Active on 1 - Inactive on 0 - Operator on 0 - Voice on 0, Regular on 1 - Total user count of all channels: 0 user(s)).

1. Im currently on 1 of these channels. ---- Which Channels ???
2. Operator on 0 ---- WRONG!!! The Bot is OPerator - has got +amo in Quakenet
3. Total user count of all channels: 0 user(s)) - Ehmmm there are 100 ppl in the Channel
jonlar
 

Re: Status :]

Postby Cristian » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:09 pm

Answer to:

1. the text format is the same as requested, if you don't need it or it should be different, you are allowed to change it.
2. and 3. I need more information, to help you debug it, did you edit it? since I have no problems with the script, look below.

Code: Select all
[14:02:47] (Sumsar): .status
[14:02:48] (@sp00fed): Channels Count: (4/20) channel(s). Im currently on 4 of these channels. Statistics (Active on 4 - Inactive on 0 - Operator on 4 - Voice on 0, Regular on 0 - Total user count of all channels: 65 user(s)).
Cristian
proof of advance
proof of advance
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:02 pm
Location: Denmark
Authnick: Sumsar

Re: Status :]

Postby jonlar » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:32 pm

Sumsar wrote:Answer to:

1. the text format is the same as requested, if you don't need it or it should be different, you are allowed to change it.
2. and 3. I need more information, to help you debug it, did you edit it? since I have no problems with the script, look below.


Code: Select all
[14:02:47] (Sumsar): .status
[14:02:48] (@sp00fed): Channels Count: (4/20) channel(s). Im currently on 4 of these channels. Statistics (Active on 4 - Inactive on 0 - Operator on 4 - Voice on 0, Regular on 0 - Total user count of all channels: 65 user(s)).



Strange indead. no i left it as u u wrote it.

Well. the Informations are a bit confusing.

this is absolutly doubled - Channels Count: (4/20) channel(s). Im currently on 4 of these channels.
He says he is in 4/20. so maybe its better to change this Im currently on 4 of these channels in maybe.... Using 39% of.... something.

I cannot give u infos about op, channel counts etc. becoz there is nothing (debug) i can post
jonlar
 

Re: Status :]

Postby Cristian » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:41 pm

strange, I have no clue on what could be wrong.

Yes the 2 things tells the same, but thats was what, boderox wanted.
Cristian
proof of advance
proof of advance
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:02 pm
Location: Denmark
Authnick: Sumsar

Re: Status :]

Postby jonlar » Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:41 pm

Could u "recode" the Informations a bit.. Like a request from me ;) ?!
jonlar
 

Next

Return to TCL Scripting Request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron